participating artists:

Sebastian Schmieg

Kim Asendorf
Rick Silva
Johannes P. Osterhoff


Jan Robert Leegte

Jonas Lund
Niko Princen
Fabian Hesse
Stefan Riebel

Constant Dullaart

Alexander Dekker
Karl Heinz Jeron

Florian Kuhlmann

Silvio Lorusso
Daniel Schwarz

Timothy Shearer

Thomas Spallek


Karen Eliot


Florian Kuhlmann / Elisa R. Linn / Lennart Wolff



Friday, September 20, 2013 at 7 pm

exhibition period:

20 September 2013 - permanent


/ is a a network-based permanent installation in the public space of Berlin. Due to a location check the website is only available to be accessed at a specific position (Kremmener Straße / Wolliner Straße), which is the address of the project space km temporaer in Berlin.
The project is a group exhibition and media sculpture at the same time and presents web based works of twenty selected artists with a close affinity to the net that focus on the theme “access“ and its dependence on spatial reference systems. The only physical presented object of this exhibition is a plaque with the URL of the website on the facade. Local.#non.access is a concept by the netartist Flo- rian Kuhlmann. The exhibition was curated in collaboration with the initiators of the project space km temporaer: Elisa R. Linn and Lennart Wolff. The opening of local.#non.access was held on September 20th, 2013 in the empty exhibition premises. The website will be accessible and remain on site.


The exhibition was supported by the Netherlands Embassy, Berlin.


09/21/2013 - permanent

e / d

Constant Dullaart, Untitled (Internet), 2013